Roasted Italian Potatoes

Hi all! I know I am still sporadic with my posting. I am currently entering my 34th week of pregnancy, so it is starting to get a bit more tough to accomplish everything I want in a day. We live in a one bedroom condo, and can not move until at least July so I am getting very creative with baby space. I will be posting about having a baby in a small space. Hopefully it will help others in some way.

Today, I am here with another recipe. This is such a simple side dish that you can pair with so many different meals. As you will see in my pictures, I put the potatoes with a simple hamburger steak. My husband loved them, but being from the south, he is a meat and potatoes kind of guy. Another way you can use the potatoes is a base for a casserole. I will probably be creating one soon. Hopefully, I will find time to post it soon :).

Well, I’ll get to the good stuff. Here is the very simple, healthy, hearty and yummy side dish potato recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 1-2 large russet potatoes, cleaned and chopped into pieces
  • 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 1/2 tbsp italian seasoning
  • 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 400 degrees.
  2. In greased or sprayed glass baking dish, place the potatoes and drizzle with oil.
  3. Season potatoes with all seasonings.
  4. Bake for about 45-50 mins, or until potatoes reach your desired crisp.

Roasted Italian Potatoes IngredientsRoasted Italian Potatoes Chopped upRoasted Italian Potatoes SeasonedRoasted Italian Potatoes finishedRoasted Italian Potatoes Served

One thought on “Roasted Italian Potatoes

Leave a comment