Sausage, Chicken, & Veggie Bake

Hi all! Sorry it has been so long, but it has been a hectic few weeks. I have been preparing to go back to Oklahoma for my brother-in-laws couples shower that I am planning. So, I have been up to my neck with plans. Don’t worry, I am definitely going to share it with you after the shower happens. It is so much fun, and I can’t wait for you all to see it.

Also, I can’t lie, it is spring time here in Charleston, and the weather has been beautiful! So, any downtime I have had, I have been at the beach or the pool. No worries, the blog is my priority again. I really just need some sun-kissed glow!

But, I do have a new recipe for you today. This is a Sausage, Chicken, and Veggie Bake. It is very simple and healthy. My husband and myself loved it! I love these very simple and healthy vegetable and meat meals. I hope you all enjoy it as well!

Ingredients:

  • 1 package mild Italian Sausage cut into chunks
  • 1-2 large chicken breast cooked and cut into chunks
  • 1/2 pound asparagus
  • 1 cup broccoli
  • 1 squash sliced into chunks
  • 1 small onion diced
  • 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 tbsp garlic powder
  • 1 tbsp oregano
  • salt & pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 425 degrees.
  2. Spray baking dish with cooking spray (I use EVOO spray).
  3. Place chicken and sausage in pan.
  4. Top with broccoli, squash, asparagus, and onion.
  5. Season and top with extra virgin olive oil.
  6. Bake for 30-35 mins or until sausage is cooked throughout and veggies are crisp.

sausage, chicken, & veggie bake meat in pansausage, chicken, & veggie bake with broccolisausage, chicken, & veggie bake with squash addedsausage, chicken, & veggie bake with asparagussausage, chicken, & veggie bake with onionssausage, chicken, & veggie bake served

One thought on “Sausage, Chicken, & Veggie Bake

Leave a Reply

