Beef, Spinach, and Onion Ramen

Hi all! Sorry it’s been some time since my last post, I had a few things going on. My husband and I took a trip to Knoxville, and then I started a contract teaching position where I lead a simulated flight academy. I am super excited, but  it made my blog fall to the back burner for a week or so.

Also, my husband and I are really starting to look into sail boats. We haven’t decided if we are going to get one to live on, or just to take out for a few weeks at a time. Anyways, no matter what we decide I am experimenting with meals I know I could make underway. Hence, this ramen recipe. It is so simple, still mostly healthy (I don’t use the season packets), and very tasty!

Ingredients:

  • 1 package Ramen (any flavor), throw out the seasoning packet
  • 1/2 pound beef
  • 1 cup spinach chopped
  • 1 small onion diced
  • 1 tbsp oregano
  • 1 tbsp season salt powder
  • 1/2 tbsp rosemary
  • 1 tbsp parsley
  • pepper to taste (I don’t add salt because I get enough with the season salt)

Directions:

  1. Brown hamburger in skillet on medium-high heat until cooked throughout. Also cook noodles according to package instructions and drain excess water.
  2. Add onion to cooked hamburger and cook for about 3 mins.
  3. Add spinach to the onion and hamburger and continue cooking for another 3 mins.
  4. Add cooked noodles to the skillet, and all seasoning. Heat for about another 3 min. Serve.

ramen-ingredients

ramen-beef-cooking

ramen-with-added-onion

ramen-with-added-spinach

ramen-with-added-noodles

ramen-mixed-together

ramen-served

One thought on “Beef, Spinach, and Onion Ramen

Leave a Reply

