Lemon Chicken with Asparagus

Hey all! I finally back. 🙂 I have no visitors or trips planned until November. This has been a crazy summer for me, so I should be able to dedicate more time to my blog now that things are calming down! I hope you all are as excited about that as I am.

The recipe I am sharing with you today is so easy, and delicious. This was the most moist, or (for people who hate that word), most juicy chicken I have made. It was a hit, and my husband requested it again just a few short nights later. I hope you love it as much as he did.

Ingredients:

  • 2 chicken breast
  • 1 cup chicken broth
  • 1 lemon cut into 4 wedges
  • 1 tbsp Italian seasoning
  • salt & pepper to taste
  • 1/2 pound asparagus
  • 2 tbsp EVOO
  • Aluminium foil for asparagus

Directions:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 400 degrees
  2. In sprayed baking dish (with any cooking spray of your choosing) place 2 chicken breast.
  3. Pour the chicken broth into the dish.
  4. Season chicken with Italian seasoning, and the salt & pepper.
  5. Place the lemon wedges in each corner of the baking dish.
  6. Cook the chicken for 35 minutes or until cooked throughout.
  7. Place the asparagus on a baking sheet lined with aluminum foil.
  8. Coat the asparagus with EVOO, salt, and pepper.
  9. Bake the asparagus for 25 minutes (so put in the oven after 10 minutes have passed for the chicken).

lemon-chicken

lemon-chicken-with-asparagus

One thought on “Lemon Chicken with Asparagus

Leave a Reply

