When Things Don’t Go Exactly as Planned

If you have read my blog you know that I am a planner. I started tonight making Guacamole Turkey burgers, but as I went to retrieve my avocado I noticed it was growing mold. My initial feeling was to freak out. I DO NOT like having my plans go awry (it’s a problem I know). Proudly, this time I didn’t let it side-track me. Oh, I also didn’t tell you this was half-way through the cooking of the turkey burgers…..

I realized I needed a new plan and quick! I opened the refrigerator, pulled out an onion and BBQ sauce and formed a new plan. I sliced the onion, placed it on top of the burgers and smothered them in BBQ sauce. The funny thing, I’m pretty sure these turned out better than what I had originally planned. Life is funny that way sometimes. πŸ™‚

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 pound ground turkey made into two patties
  • paprika to taste
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • rosemary to taste
  • garlic powder to taste
  • 2 cleans slices of medium onion
  • 1/2 cup BBQ sauce

Directions:

  1. Pre-heat greased skillet on medium-low(I set it to a 4)
  2. Season turkey on both sides with the paprika, salt, pepper, rosemary, and garlic powder. (I said to taste but I just covered both sides with spices)
  3. Place turkey burgers in pre-heated greased skillet. Cook for 10 minutes a side.
  4. When you flip the burger over after the first 10 minutes place the onion and BBQ sauce on Β each patty (1 onion sliced and 1/4 cup BBQ sauce per patty).
  5. Serve (I served mine with baked asparagus).

 

  1. spices
  2. turkey patties cooking
  3. BBQ turkey burger
5 thoughts on “When Things Don’t Go Exactly as Planned

  1. Sounds good! I have a funny story, I’m allergic to Soya but before I knew what I was allergic to I tried making a Soy Caramel Brulee, I thought it was great but my husband thought it was garbage, I had so much left over I thought the lady next door (who was a health nut) and who had 2 kids would love it, well the next day she brought it back saying they didn’t like it! I was so embarrassed! Who does that?? I would of flushed it or something and at least not hurt the persons feelings!! This story popped into my head when I read the “When things don’t go exactly like you planned!” Sorry I rambled! Thanks for following! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

