Romaine Heart Tacos & Weekly Menu

Hello again. I have a new, and super easy recipe and new menu. I am still moving, this recipe is not on the new menu. No worries, I will post more recipes that come from the menu.  I should be finished moving this week, so I should be back to posting way more soon! Yay! 🙂

The new menu:

  • Sunday: low country boil
  • Monday: italian black bean medley
  • Tuesday: zoodle chicken fajita bake
  • Wednesday: chicken and veggie alfredo
  • Thursday: steak smothered in onion and pepper with asparagus
  • Friday: spinach fiesta salad
  • Saturday: hamburger, zucchini, and pepper bake

Here is everything you need to make the yummy and easy tacos! 🙂

Ingredients:

  • romaine lettuce hearts 1 bag
  • 1/2 pound ground turkey
  • 1/2 can of black beans
  • 1/2 can sweet yellow corn with peppers
  • 1 cup shredded mexican cheese
  • 1/4 tsp cumin
  • 1 tsp ground red pepper
  • 1 tsp oregano
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • salsa for topping

Directions:

  1. Brown ground turkey in skillet on medium high heat.
  2. Add black beans, corn, and spices and heat for 10 mins.
  3. Put cheese and salsa in romaine hearts for tacos.
  4. Layer the meat mixture on top of cheese and salsa.

 

  1. turkey for tacos
  2. turkey corn and black bean for tacos
  3. romaine hearts for tacos
  4. romaine hearts with cheese for tacos
  5. romaine hearts with cheese and salsa for tacos
  6. finished romaine tacos

 

5 thoughts on “Romaine Heart Tacos & Weekly Menu

  1. (Turkey Taco) I make these but also add paprika and a little chili powder, red & green peppers & a diced onion and a touch of salsa at the end ( so it’s not too dry). I also make my own flour tortilla’s (more like a crepe) 1/2 cup white flour/1/2 cup w wheat flour, 1 egg, a touch of sea salt, and 2 tbsp canola oil and about 1.5 cups of water or rice milk, enough to make a thin mix to pour over an 10″ cast iron pan…….awesome!! add chopped tomatoes, green onions and old cheddar and a dab of plain yogurt and chopped lettuce! I just made myself hungry!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’ve got tons of recipes in my old knogg’n so if you need any idea’s drop me a line! (but it sounds like you know what your doing!) ..lol….Cheers!
    Ladybuggz

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Since I have food allergies I have to tweak recipes, so what I do is go to the grocery store and read ingredients on something that interests me, then I go home and experiment without the soy and additives! I should do more recipes on here! Thank you!

        Like

Leave a Reply

