Zuchinni Beef & Bean Medley/Weekly Menu

Hi everyone! I am so sorry, but I am definitely late with my new weekly menu and recipe. It’s been an overwhelming week; I even had to add an extra yoga class for some zen time! Luckily, I have great friends and a spouse here that makes my stressful weeks seem like a birthday party! I don’t want to complain, because I know a lot of people have way more stress than me, but I think we all deserve some stress/vent time!

I hope you enjoy this week’s menu:

  • Monday: Fiesta Bowl
  • Tuesday: Pinto Beans Tacos
  • Wednesday: Crust-less Crockpot Pizza
  • Thursday: Rosemary Chicken Salad
  • Friday: Spicy Crockpot Soup
  • Saturday: Zuchinni Beef &Bean Medley
  • Sunday: Zoodle Stir Fry

So, as you can see, I have a couple of crockpot meals listed in my menu. In the summer I love crockpot meals. They don’t heat up your house, and they are super easy so you can enjoy the great outdoors. Keep an eye out, because I will have a few posts about breakfast/crockpot meal prep to give you even more time to enjoy the summer!

Now for my Zucchini Beef & Bean Medley:

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 pound ground beef
  • 1/2 can of black beans
  • 1 can diced tomatoes with green chiles
  • 1 Tbsp olive oil
  • 1 large zucchini in quarter squares
  • 1/2 red bell pepper chopped
  • 1 jalapeno chopped (or 1 small can of green chiles if you don’t like spicy)
  • 1/4 small onion chopped
  • ground red pepper to taste
  • salt & pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Brown ground beef on medium high heat until cooked through.
  2. Chop zucchini into quarter squares and heat in pan with lid for 5 mins with olive oil.
  3. Add 1/2 can of black beans to cooked brown beef, heat for 2 mins.
  4. Add diced tomatoes to the bean & beef mixture, heat for another 2 mins.
  5. Add the chopped veggies to bean & beef mixture, except for zucchini, and heat for 2 mins.
  6. Add ground red pepper & salt & pepper to your meat mixture (I recommend about 1/2 tsp of red pepper if using jalapenos).
  7. Add zucchini to the meat mixture, and heat on medium-high heat for 5 mins.
  8. Serve immediately

 

  1. ingredients for zuchinni medley
  2. ground beef for medley
  3. zuchinni for medley
  4. beef with black beans for medley
  5. chopped veggies for medley.JPG
  6. beef, zuchinni, and diced tomatoes
  7. finished medley
2 thoughts on “Zuchinni Beef & Bean Medley/Weekly Menu

  1. Lovely! Here to say i am glad to have found your blog, this is my kinda site. I have a passion for the similar Intel you bring forth. Keep going! Let me know if you need any assistance from me relating to your blog. – Cezane

    Like

Leave a Reply

