Anniversary!!

Today is my 4 year anniversary!! I couldn’t be more happy.  I was extremely lucky, and married my best friend. He has encouraged me to pursue my love in life, and I get to stay home and figure that out. He is truly amazing!

Anyway, I am done with the sappy stuff. Today, I thought I would share a super simple recipe that could be made at home for a special occasion!!!

I recently made chicken alfredo, and it was delicious and so easy (I cheated and used store-bought alfredo sauce, feel free to make your own)!  The recipe is as follows:

Ingredients:

  • whole wheat fettucine noodles
  • 1/2 jar HT Traders Alfredo sauce
  • 1 boneless skin-less chicken breast
  • salt & pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Boil chicken breast on medium/high heat for 40 minutes.
  2. Shred chicken.
  3. Heat alfredo sauce and chicken on medium heat for 15 mins.
  4. While chicken and sauce are heating, boil fettucine noodles according to package instructions.
  5. Mix together cooked noodles and alfredo chicken sauce and heat for 5 mins on medium heat.
  6. Serve immediately (I served with a side salad, but feel free to serve with side of your choice or alone).

 

  1. boiling chicken
  2. chicken and alfredo sauce
  3. boiling noodles
  4. chicken alfredo finished
7 thoughts on “Anniversary!!

Leave a Reply

