Introduction

I’ve been trying for a long time to figure out what I am good at. I’ve tried multiple professions throughout the years, my most recent being a teacher. Nothing seemed to fit, although I did love helping students in the classroom. My husband recently got transferred from Ada, Oklahoma to Charleston, SC, to the city where I finally was guided to see my passion.

Luckily, we moved to an area where we made fast friends. Over many discussions with my friends on what I wanted to do, or what I was actually good at, came a suggestion that was like a flip being switched. I have been making meal plans and developing my own healthy recipes for a while now. Don’t get me wrong, many are very simple American staples, but quite a few are creations of my own.

My friend and I were laying by the pool, and I was explaining, that I develop a weekly menu that I then generate my grocery list from, and shop for the week. That is when she informed me that I should start a blog on meal planning and easy recipes. So, here it is.

I plan to post weekly with some meal plans or simple recipes for you to make at home! Most of my meals are very balanced. I don’t give up any food groups, but all my recipes can be substituted to fit almost any diet! Also, they are pretty simple and delicious! I hope you enjoy the food and this blog as much as I do! I will leave you with my taco salad recipe, enjoy!

Taco Salad Recipe

 

2 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Hi, nice to meet you. Thank you so much for visiting my blog, Lynne’s Recipe Trails and for the ‘like’ on my Homemade Granola post. Looking forward to visiting your blog as well. Have a great weekend. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

